The Woodcutter by Kate Danley – A Book Review

Finally, a fairy tale for grownups! I decided to read this book because of the first sentence in the back cover’s synopsis “Cinderella is dead and one of Odin’s hellhounds has rogue.” I was intrigued, and started reading.

Although I liked the pace of the story, I did feel impatient for the first few chapters. But as I read on, the story grabbed and did not let go. The book’s format of short Chapters made it an easy read, even for someone who has trouble finding the time to sit down with a book, like me!

The Woodcutter embarks on his quest to protect the fairy world encountering all of our childhood favorite characters, and yes…some of them die; which is why I loved this book! It felt like the continuation of fairy tales with the right suspense, drama and action to keep my adult side hooked while my inner child re-visited fairyland…with a twist.

I recommend The Woodcutter to all of the grownups, whose inner child still craves some fairy dust!

About sviolante

Author of Innocent War www.susanviolante.com
This entry was posted in Book Reviews, Susan Violante, Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

