How Far Will You Go for Your Writing?

I have been writing since I was 12 years old, but it wasn’t until I discovered the rich story of my parents that I thought about sharing my writings with anyone other than myself. It wasn’t until I decided to publish that I truly realized how passionate I was about what I had to say.

To get my message out became an urge, a necessity, and a priority. This necessity became stronger than my personality, than my lifestyle. I went from shy to outspoken, from homebound to out and about, from anti-social to social monster! My passion took control of me and hasn’t let go since.  Since then I have not just gotten out of my comfort zone by speaking on the radio airwaves, hosting my own online radio, and on appearing on Book signings and speaking events,  I was also reaching out to others for opportunities to spread my message and sell my books. Everything that I thought I would never be able to do, seemed not just possible but natural.

Still, I came across and author who did the one thing I have not done, but after hearing his story wished I had! Christopher Herz author of Pharmacology, his second and most recent book, started as a New York self-published author.  He went from selling his books on the streets of New York by approaching strangers to offer his book, to have his first novel The Last Block in Harlem published and read worldwide! How? He it to the right person as he sold his book one person at a time out on the streets.

I recently had the opportunity to speak with him in I Have Something To Say Live. I encourage all of you writers out there to listen to what he has to say.

To Listen to his Live interview visit I Have Something To Say Live!

To learn more about Christopher Herz visit www.herzwords.com

About sviolante

Author of Innocent War www.susanviolante.com
This entry was posted in Thoughts and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

